If you delete something within windows, the deleted items will go to the recycle bin so that if you accidentally deleted something the it can be recovered, but what if it doesn't go to the recycle bin area and it just gets deleted?
Somehow your computer is configured to bypass the recycle bin.
1) Right click the recycle bin area and choose properties from the pop-up menu
2) Make sure the global tab is selected
3) Check the box that says " use one setting for all drives"
4) Remove the check that says "do not move file to the recycle bin"
5) Check the box labeled "display delete confirmation dialog box" as well
After making your changes, click O.K .Now when you delete something within windows then it will go to the recycle bin area.